Governors

Blackwater Governors
Mrs Janine Bisson

Chair of Governors

jbisson@blackwater.tpacademytrust.org

I am a keen advocate for Science, Technology, Engineering and Maths (STEM)- I currently work as the STEM Project Coordinator for Cornwall Council bringing awareness of the opportunities for learning within STEM but also developing careers guidance for young people. A key interest for me is considering which groups of young people are underrepresented within STEM and how we can work to address this imbalance. I have over 10 years’ experience working with young people through teaching Science and Environmental Education. I am passionate about the environment, I feel strongly that it is important to work with young people to provide opportunities for them to take positive action for their environment.

Mr Garrick Royle

Parent Governor

groyle@blackwater.tpacademytrust.org

Mrs Jo Bell

Parent Governor

JBell@blackwater.tpacademytrust.org

Mr Scott Eustace

Parent Governor

SEustace@blackwater.tpacademytrust.org

I am a parent of a child at Blackwater school and have recently joined the board of governors. I have been working internationally in marketing roles for over 20 years. P 11 of these were in education including 4 years with SIMS, the most widely used Management Information System (MIS) in UK schools.

I am passionate about applying technology to support innovation, especially in education. I have considerable experience of successfully implementing new digital approaches and am a published academic author on the impact of technology on interpreting empirical evidence.

In my free time I enjoy spending time in the beautiful Cornish outdoors with my family, and often surfing, skiing & snowboarding, climbing, and riding horses and mountain bikes.

Mr Louis Keveren

Vice Chair Governor

LKeveren@blackwater.tpacademytrust.org

Mrs Beth Chapman

Community Governor

BChapman@blackwater.tpacademytrust.org

Mr Marc Hurrell

Staff Governor

MHurrell@blackwater.tpacademytrust.org

Mrs Lisa Sprinkles

Staff Governor

LSpringall@blackwater.tpacademytrust.org

Mrs Mel Brown

Community Governor

MBrown@blackwater.tpacademytrust.org

Mrs Linda Cackett

School Clerk

Mrs Cackett was appointed Clerk in March, 2017 and provides an independent clerking service to several schools in the local area.
Originally from Truro she lives in Bodmin and enjoys working in different primary schools, providing advice to the Local Governing Board on governance, constitutional and procedural matters. She provides administrative support to the Board, ensures the Board is properly constituted and manages information effectively in accordance with legal requirements.